Excellence in Rotary Award

The Perpetual Dr Ken Collins AM CitWA Excellence in Rotary Award was inaugurated on 23rd April 2021 at a gala ball celebrating Rotary’s centenary in Australia.

This perpetual award has been named in honour of Past Rotary International Director Ken Collins as he is the most Senior Rotarian to have ever come from Western Australia, having served on both Boards of Rotary International: as a Trustee of the Rotary Foundation in 1997-2000 and a Director of the Board of RI in 2000-2002.

Three finalists were announced:

  • PP John Garland (Rotary Club of Perth)
  • PP Gordon Hudson (Rotary Club of Scarborough)
  • PDG David Barton (Rotary Club of Melville)

The recipient was PDG David Barton, who received the Perpetual trophy from PRID Ken Collins, plus he was given a crystal to keep permanently.

Comments are closed.